The Tennis Trivia Questions Thread...

Our main board to talk about our sport
Deuce Canada

The Tennis Trivia Questions Thread...

Post by Deuce »

With Mick stumping us with his tennis trivia questions in the 'GOAT Debate' thread, I figured it would be good to have a specific thread for tennis-related trivia questions.
Of course, anyone can post the questions, and everyone is free to take a shot at answering them. I hope we can have a regular run of a few questions every month.
As always, it's best to not cheat in looking up the answers, as that rather ruins it for those who are legitimately trying to think of the answers.

I'm sometimes ok at finding the answers to some trivia questions, but I'm quite bad at thinking of trivia questions to pose. But I guess I needed to come up with one to start off this thread on the right foot - so, because I'm not good at thinking of trivia questions, I went looking for a decent one. It is this:

What trophy is officially called the International Lawn Tennis Challenge Trophy?

R.I.P. Amal...

“The opposite of courage is not cowardice - it’s conformity. Even a dead fish can go with the flow.”- Jim Hightower
ti-amie United States of America

Honorary_medal

Re: The Tennis Trivia Questions Thread...

Post by ti-amie »

:lol:
I take it it's not Wimbledon's. There's a reason I don't do well at trivia questions.
“Do not grow old, no matter how long you live. Never cease to stand like curious children before the Great Mystery into which we were born.” Albert Einstein
Deuce Canada

Post by Deuce »

No... most people would think it's Wimbledon - but it's not.
R.I.P. Amal...

“The opposite of courage is not cowardice - it’s conformity. Even a dead fish can go with the flow.”- Jim Hightower
mick1303 Ukraine

Post by mick1303 »